2005-11-28 - 3:42 p.m.

Ah the holidays.

To be honest Thanksgiving itself was lovely.

It was the day after thanksgiving that sucked true guttersludge.

I'm not going to go into it, I don't have the energy.

My life is like morton's salt, when it rains it pours. Is that morton's?

I don't remember.

I'm dancing close to the edge of one of those longish anxiety attacks but I think I'm successfully backing away from the edge.

I hate it when you have to make unfun decisions.

Charley was set to come and visit this week but I've had to tell him to put it off, yet again. Family stuff has gotten overwhelming and even if the larger issue is resolved I just don't think I can allow myself to be as raw to emotion as I am when he's around just now.

Also, J is calling my bluff. He's home, and we're planning a few stolen moments here and there because the family stuff has every second of my non-work time at the moment (which means J time is work/lunch time).

Today he called my bluff.

Vegas. December 19, 2005. Put up or shut up.

Oh my.

click here to add to the 4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!