2005-10-07 - 1:18 p.m.

Finally at long last they're here!!

I've been waiting for so very long.

I've been driving the poor postal guy...well...postal.

And he's such a nice guy. Really, I don't think he has a single family member chained to the boiler in his basement.

Not.One.

What, you ask, has me so excited?

The brand new, and obviously terribly exciting...

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

MUPPET STAMPS!!!!!

Beaker. Beaker has a stamp! JOY!

The problem is of course that I don't want to use them. I want to keep them because they're so cute.

I have to buy up a bunch so I can stick them on Christmas cards.

There are only 11 per sheete (Jim Henson up there in the corner is a stamp too).

I also bought a sheet of Snowy Egret stamps cause they're pretty but not so pretty you can't use them.

All this AND it's supposed to rain this weekend!

Of course I prefer the rain on week days when I can really enjoy it, but at this point I'll take it whenever it comes.

We've exhausted what I have to say so far today.

Except that I've started working on that old CSI fiction, Fix in which Sara goes to therapy.

I've added a link to my csi fic to the left, just in case anybody gives a crap.

click here to add to the 4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!