2005-07-15 - 12:08 p.m.

I want to know how some people have jobs.

I mean, I really want to know how some people just...don't get it.

I called a local restaraunt just now. It is not a 5 star place, but it is nice. It has a deck over the marina, linens and candles on the tables. The food is mid price range, and usually pretty good, though I have been served cold chowder there.

This was the conversation I had:

DG (Dopey Girl): Hello? uh. name of restaruant

Me: Hi, I was wondering if you have carry out.

DG: Huh?

Me: I was wondering whether you have carry out....TAKE OUT?

DG: Uh. (all annoyed like) Hang on.
(to someone else) Do we have carry out?
Back to me: Uh, yeah.

Me: Okay, great thank you.

DG: Click.

Now I really want a sandwich from this place cause I'm totally craving this particular sandwich. The problem is I can't remember what it's called on their menu and there is a similar sandwich that I DO NOT want.

I am SO not going through all of this with Uh Girl. They only opened 10 minutes ago so I'm gonna give it some time and then call back hoping for a more life like person to answer and help me.

If they'd just put their menu online like EVERYONE ELSE IN THE WORLD I wouldn't have these problems.

Oh...and I have a rock in my pocket.
Stupid reality tv.

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!