2005-07-13 - 4:15 p.m.

I have another Diaryland diary. It used to be locked but I stopped bothering because who the hell cares. No one would find it, the name is nothing to do with me at all and oddly enough an opposite to what really goes on there, but not intentionally.

No one knows about it but me, as far as I know it never gets read.

I don't write much in it anymore because I basically just vent my spleen here and let the chips fall where they may.

Anyway, while I was over there I found some stuff that made me laugh and try to remember what I was talking about so here you have...

Quotes from the Other Diary:

2003-01-14 - 2:33
by the way,I should mention, I'm very disappointed that the ghosts don't move the magnetic poetry when I'm not here.
Very disappointed.

2003-01-15 - 2:50 p.m.
Something someone said to me once that cracks me up:
wp "you're pretty funny when you're not being so slutty"

2003-01-15 - 4:04 p.m.

you should never say I love you unless you don't mean it.
Except to pets. I love the heck out of my pets and I tell them all the time, softly into their fur and they look at me like, that's not gonna put kibble in the bowl though is it you crazy bat.

2003-01-16 - 12:29 p.m.
I know the answer to that, I'm very independant and I tend to bite the hand that feeds me. If I sense in any way that you are feeling sorry for me I'll rip you to shreds. '
2003-01-21 - 1:10 p.m.
It's so much more satisfying to write when I'm filled with angst. I'm filled with nothing today but twix bar.

2003-01-24 - 4:14 p.m.
Tara and her magical boobalaas are annoying the living poopie out of me.

2003-01-27 - 2:50 p.m.
Sandra Bullock was right about one thing, some friendships just end and it's best to let them go in a way that makes it easy to retain nice memories. I'm paraphrasing because I'd kill myself if I could actually quote SB

2003-01-27 - 3:52 p.m.
what if I turn into a polar bear?
I really do wish sometimes that I could just go crazy and be put away with some books and paper and pencils.

2003-01-28 - 4:52 p.m.
rub until my hand hurts because I'm always retarded in the winter.


Those last 2? They aren't parts of sentences or anything. Those are entire entries.

Huh, I just realized that if you googled those phrases you'd go to the other diary.

Don't bother. YOu won't find much there beyond my obsession with a long gone guy and some bitching about a long forgotten message board.

Now on to what we were going to talk about today, which is this:

I used to think that I wanted to know everything. I also thought everyone else wanted to know everything.

I don't mean like quantum physics. I mean like, what people you care about are doing and thinking and feeling. Things that might be relevant to you.


Dispensing information was a joy for me...so and so thinks you looked cute in that sweater, hey did you know that Mr. X broke up with that girl you hate? Yeah, I always thought people wanted to know this stuff. I did. I always wanted to know.

Now I know something I don't want to know. I'm starting to understand those people who didn't want to hear it.

I didn't want to know that he took off his ring.

I didn't want to know he hasn't been home in months.

I didn't want to know he's "getting his head together".

I've closed the book on that situation and I don't want to consider the possibility of it being reopened.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!