2005-07-11 - 2:33 p.m.

Ugh.

I had so much to say.

I should have written down all the stuff I wanted to say at 4AM. I had a heck of an entry then.

I know one of the things I wanted everyone to know is this: I think I broke my toe.

Yeah. The toe that I had operated on last October. That one.

It got stepped on. By a big drooly beast.
A big diabetic drooly beast.

Yeah. It hurt alot. It still does. I'm pretty sure it's broken.

The fun part was wandering into the post office this morning with bedroom slippers and an Oscar The Grouch shirt on. Should've worm my Oscar slippers but I just couldn't do it.

And the flow of brain crumbs now leads us here:

Last friday I bought a bunch of music online and made myself a very strange mix cd. I'm not quite sure what brought it on but I felt the need to have Poison (a band I never listened to), a couple other "hair" bands, some Bon Jovi (which falls under that catagory maybe but with talent) along side SEx and Candy, Stevie Nicks stuff, Bonnie Raitt, and some current very mushy lovey junk.

I swear I don't know why.

So today I'm driving to work and still digging this mix. My cell phone rings and it's J. I don't turn the radio down like I normally would because I want him to be all proud that I'm finally NOT listening to Bo. (He hates that every time he calls I'm listening to Bo).

What's playing is "Hero" by Enrique. He chats for a second and then asks what I'm listening to. I turn it up. He asks if it's a cd. I say it is. He says restart it. I do. He says louder. I make it louder.

J sings Hero in my ear.

I drive with tears in my eyes remembering the last time he sang Hero in my ear.

I'm so ready for him to be home right now.

Just another week.

He won't be staying, which is for the best, but yeah, I could use a little J time.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!