2005-06-23 - 4:01 p.m.

Uh, wow, I got alot to do/say today I guess. Well, not alot, more than what has become my usual.

First blame Beth (wow, I haven't linked in so long I wasn't sure I remembered how- hope that worked) for the fact that I now have this to do:

6 Favorite songs right now (and I'm not linking, if you want them go find them, except the ones you can't. If they're Bo songs you can ask me for em.)

1. Whipping Post - Bo Bice
2. In A Dream - Bo Bice
3. You Ain't Leavin (or something to that effect) Toby Keith
4. Ain't as Good aS I Once Was Toby Keith
5. Broken Wings - Alter Bridge
6. Black Water Tide Bo Bice and Sugar Money

I don't have people to tag really...did Beth tag e-beth? if not e-beth and wendiloo consider yourselves tagged.

Next
Ketos seems to be on the mend. Upping his insulin seems to have worked somewhat. He's not 100% himself yet but he's not drinking like a maniac at all times anymore. I pray this works. Last night was the first time he's slept through the night in weeks. I feel like a new mom, I'm up all night listening for every sound he makes, I watch him sleep and I'm on the phone with the doc everytime he moves in a new way.

That said, lets see a picture of him wearing my brand spanklin new tiara shall we?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I think Beth also declared that it's picture day.

I wish I had taken a picture of my lunch. Amanda (the girl I told was stupid to watch a movie with us) and I decided to try somewhere new for lunch today so we went downtown Salem (past the new much argued over statue of Elizabeth Montgomery as Bewitched, next time I'll bring the camera and snap a pic).

There is a sweet little hot dog place downtown with every kind of hot dog you could possibly imagine and some you don't want to, and an old counter guy who has a joke and smile for everybody who walks in the door.

Next to that is a nice deli we want to try, but on the other side of the hot dog place is a shiny new Ben & Jerry's. We got our hot dogs, went to B&J's got ice cream and sat in there to eat. We laughed all through lunch and then went to the bank to get money out for Amanda.

On the way we shopped in little stores we normally ignore and I was surprised by what good and classic taste Amanda has in home furnishing.

If you had told me last summer that Amanda and I could go out and have a truly pleasant and actually fun lunchtime together I'd have thrown pigs blood on you (I had alot of pigs blood on hand last summer-don't ask), but honestly I enjoyed myself.

When we got back we had lots of green crabs to count and the weather was beatiful so we all sat and counted green crabs and then Amanda stripped down to her undies and jumped in the pond to swim (I took pics but if I post them here she'll beat me).

All in all one of the best days I've had in awhile. Much needed. Nothing special just social interaction and lack of tension.

Now the crabs are counted and Adam and I had planned a quiet afternoon of watching Batman (the real one) but the Evil Dr. Joe is lurking which is a blessing in disguise because I did have work to do and my Bo message board is calling my name.

Speaking of Bo...let me leave you with these few little thoughts:

Image hosted by Photobucket.comThese are my favorite pants in the world and his ass is SO much finer than Joey's.

Image hosted by Photobucket.comevery time I look at this picture I make a noise that sounds alot like "whoooo" but with alot of air rushing out of me.

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!