2005-04-14 - 1:58 p.m.

It has been requested by the completely insane E-Beth that I fill out this Meme. So here goes.
You're stuck inside Fahrenheit 451. Which book do you want to be (referring to the scene at the end where people outside the city memorized the books so that they wouldn't be forgotten)? Edward Gorey�s Cautionary Tales for Children
Have you ever had a crush on a fictional character?
Yeah, I have the hots for Ranger in all of the Janet Evanovich Stephanie Plum books. Shut up, you know you do too.
The Last Book You Bought Was�
An Anthropologist On Mars : Seven Paradoxical Tales by Oliver Sacks

What book are you currently reading?
I�m still slogging my way through the sadly unfunny Created in Darkness by Troubled Americans : The Best of McSweeney's and the wonderful Cracking More Cases: The Forensic Science of Solving Crimes : the Michael Skakel-Martha Moxley Case, the Jonbenet Ramsey Case and Many More! By my hero Dr. Henry Lee

Five books you would take with you to a deserted island.
1. The Philosophy of Andy Warhol : From A to B and Back Again
2. I have lived in the monster: A report from the abyss by Robert K Ressler
3. How the Mind Works by Stephen Pinker
4. Wilderness Survival
5. The Book of Words by Simon le Bon cause I�d need some Charley with me.

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!