2004-10-13 - 11:07 a.m.

Last week I was on crutches. I had done alot of running around between doctor appointments and money spending.

I had a host of doc appointments pertaining to the foot surgery I'll be having this friday, and at the same time I was buying a new washing machine and sofa.

I came to work friday on the crutches and yes, burned my hand on steam from the dreaded ramen noodles.

Saturday, my hand wrapped in gauze with burn cream oozing out the sides I hobbled on my crutches taking the old folks out to do their weekend junk.

Aunt Emma got her milk and of course I had to hop out and put it in the trunk except that I forgot that the new car trunk doesn't pop from inside so I had to get my keys.

Leaning in the car to get my keys I slammed my head on the roof of my car.

I do this all the time.

How stupid do you have to be to slam your head on the roof of your car repeatedly?

And the thing is, this car is HIGHER than my old car.

I blame the what happened later that night on the slammed head. But we'll give that it's own entry for reasons that will hopefully become obvious.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!