2003-10-20 - 12:15 p.m.

I love when it takes a thousand years to get into the add an entry page of my diary and I've moved on and started like 50 other projects and can't even remember what I was heading into my diary to say.

That's just good times right there.

And as much fun as it is to live through I can only imagine the joy and rapture...the complete edge of your seat intensity it must bring to read about it.

erm...yes, well.

I did want to tell you that I drove in this AM thinking of going to Dunkin Donuts and getting one of those nifty halloween pails filled with munchkins for my molecular forensics class, but then I was running late and decided not to do it.

It turned out I was 10 minutes earlier than anyone else, but whatever. Next week I'm presenting a paper so I'll bring them then, maybe if I keep their mouths full of donut holes they'll keep their pie holes shut and not ask questions I don't know the answers to.

That wasn't the part I wanted to tell you though. The part I wanted to tell you was the part where, after class I drove to work, waiting behind no less than 3 trucks trying to turn around in the itty bitty streets of Salem tying up traffic for years. The whole time I kept thinking about how much I wanted breakfast. I have a bagel and cream cheese with me but I really wanted eggs. I thought about going to Dunkins and getting one of those sandwich things people are always raving about but that would mean driving all the way out to the main road (for those of you who don't know, this is all of like, 2 minutes out of my way) and being in traffic again and I just couldn't do it so instead I just came to work.

Dobie followed me into my office and I expressed to him how I miss having {slaves} students who would bring me food. I told him I wanted breakfast and Dobie says "I'll go get breakfast." which I thought was super nice, only I was pretty sure that Dobie wanted what would, at this point be his second or third breakfast of the day (Dobie eats like a hog and has a perfect body). I say cool thanks and send Dobie off to Dunkins.

Dobie returns with just my sandwich. I ask Dobie...Dobie, didn't you get anything? Nope. Dobie went out, risked traffic and boredom and annoying people just so that I could have a crossiant filled with egg and bacon instead of the bagel I brought.

Dobie=goodguy

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!