2003-05-20 - 12:29 p.m.

today is Haavaad day so if you're looking for me, try the medical library forensic exhibit at Harvard.

If you aren't looking for me then don't look there.

Oh, Mark W. won the big props for knowing who the prize you flaunt line in the She Daisy song was dedicated to. And no, I'm not going to tell you all.

Mark W. also get's big props for making time to read this nonsense right now cause he's mr. busyman and for taking the time to call me on my way to work this morning and say things to me that needed saying.

It's my turn to say things that need saying to him, the rest of you should all just look away or read a book, or eavesdrop, whatever.

Mark, you surprise me more every time I talk to you. You have grown into a man that I am so proud to know and count among my friends. You posess a stillness and a maturity, a sense of caring and a capacity for understanding that blows me away.

I know you are waiting for me to say that you remind me of your brother, the qualities are much the same but to me the two of you are so different. Maybe that's because I was never surprised by your brother's depth. I'm surprized by yours. Part of me will always want to put you back when you were 13 running around being the worlds largest pain in everyone's ass and thinking you were God's gift to the planet.

You are. You have become one of God's gifts, to me, and to the planet, and it's through hard work of your own and the love of those around you. I'll be honest, I didn't hold out alot of hope for you ever becoming someone I could respect, but you have, and in a big way.

I love you Mark, and thank you, for every word this morning. It meant the world.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!