2003-04-16 - 11:56 a.m.

the people who say to eat alot of small meals throughout the day to lose weight are out of their mind

If I don't eat breakfast I will often forget to eat lunch, reminded only by the clock.

If I eat lunch early, say, noonish because I can smell Scott's lunch from the other room then by 2:30 I need to eat again because I'm hungry, then at 4 it's the same thing.

Today I decided that I would eat breakfast (a banana), have a lean cuisine (cheese ravioli since I know you'd ask) for lunch and then a small box of raisins for a snack in the late afternoon.

I ate the banana around 11:30. It's 5 before 12 and I'm desperate to eat lunch. I could eat lunch now, but then Mark will be here at 1 eating his lunch and I will be jealous and feel like I have to eat something to ease his tension about sitting here eating in front of me, so I would pop a bag of popcorn from my food drawer (yup, I have a food drawer). Then around 3:00 I would freak out, eat the raisins and send Alex out for donuts.

So the trick is to not eat anything ever and to stop scott from eating anything that smells vaguely foodlike.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!