2003-04-16 - 12:17 p.m.

I have a coworker who is married.

They are a very young couple. She is a preschool teachers assistant. He's a surfer.

Whenever he talks to her on the phone it's like he's talking to a child. His voice takes on this SUPER patient quality. It always sounds like she's losing it on the other end, having a total meltdown and he's just trying very quietly to calm her.

The funny thing is that when she's here she never has meltdowns, she talks to him like she's talking to a child, only instead of it being this loving patient thing it's more of this nagging mommy thing...wear your jacket...

I have no choice but to hear their phone conversations because he has to stand right outside my office door to talk to her.

He always tells her he loves her right before he hangs up. He never loses his temper or raises his voice.

I make fun of him all of the time.

I have NO frame of reference for this behaviour.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!