2003-04-08 - 1:26 p.m.

Lost Decade

When I came back from the east

I found you in uniform

Standing to attention tall

With no glimpse of the human heart

I needed you in my arms

But I was all you scorned

& I fell hard for you

As I fell far for you.

Take me now; show me you love me,

Take me now; show me what you take me for

In this lost decade

Could you love me like you did before?

Telephoning city to city

Notified of second thoughts

Of how you came to rust in me

When all around you were betrayed

So now your suitcase stands by the doorway

You turn the lights off in the hallway

Call a taxi say good-bye

& one fine morning

Take me now; show me you love me,

Take me now; show me what you take me for

In this lost decade

Could you love me like you did before?

(We all make mistakes you said

You were lucky to escape I said

Tomorrow we will run much faster

& one fine morning.)

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!