2003-04-08 - 1:27 p.m.

Newhaven Dieppe

Everyone else has gone

But we remain a little longer

I know that i'm losing you

& losing will never do

do what you did for me

our transparent history

soon will fall apart

were back at the start

& we can't help it

You know why you're running

Newhaven - Dieppe

You know that I'll always be on your step

But do you know why you're lonely tonight

Tonight

Tonight

Everyone else has gone

But we remain a little longer

Between the paperbacks

sleep the insomniacs

on sheets of black again

With only yourself to blame

For loss of self control

& how youre looking old

& no wonder

You know why you're running

Newhaven - Dieppe

You know that I'll always be on your step

But do you know why you're lonely tonight

Tonight

Tonight

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!